Reappointment of Chairman and Members of the NI-CO Board

Invest Northern Ireland's Chief Executive, Alastair Hamilton has announced the reappointment of the Chairman and two members of the Board of Northern Ireland Co-operation Overseas (NI-CO).

Mr Peter Fitzsimmons will serve as Chairman of the Board for a further three years from 1 April 2010 and will be accompanied by the Board Members Mr Adrian Houston and Mr Sean Mahon.

Announcing the reappointments, Alastair Hamilton said: “Peter Fitzsimmons continues his role as Chairman of NI-CO at a time when the company continues to win important and high profile overseas business for Northern Ireland.

“Peter, Adrian and Sean's experience on the NI-CO board over the last three years will continue to be of great value to NI-CO as it continues to deliver projects and win new business across its key markets."

The reappointments have been made in accordance with the spirit of the Code of Practice of the Commissioner for Public Appointments, Northern Ireland.