Appointments to the Board of Northern Ireland Cooperation Overseas Ltd (NI-CO)

Oct 24, 2013

Alastair Hamilton, Chief Executive of Invest Northern Ireland, today announced a number of appointments to the Board of NI-CO.

Joining the Board will be four new members, Mr Chris Conway (Chairman), Ms Sheila McClelland, Mr Ciaran Rogan and Mr Stephen White.

Commenting on the appointments, Alastair Hamilton said “NI-CO has an important contribution to make through selling the skills and expertise of Northern Ireland Government Departments and other public sector bodies overseas. The company’s Board plays a key role in guiding this activity and I believe that the new appointments announced today will complement and enhance the Board’s current range of skills and experience.

“I would also like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the work and commitment of Mr Peter Fitzsimmons, who is now stepping down as Chairperson, and Adrian Huston and Sean Mahon, the out-going Board members, for the contribution they have made to NI-CO’s success in winning major projects in a highly competitive international arena."

The new members have been appointed for a three year term with effect from 1 October 2013. The Chairperson will receive £4,599 per annum and each Member £1,842 per annum.

The appointments have been made within the spirit of the Office of the Commissioner for Public Appointments for Northern Ireland Code of Practice. All appointments are made on merit.

Share this Article

Sign up for News

 Enter Code

Latest Features

HMRC advice for firms trading with the EU
David Roberts, Invest NI Economist
Dec 06, 2018
Brexit looms large over Autumn Budget
David Roberts, Invest NI Economist
Nov 02, 2018
Customer Service Excellence - it's all about trust
Paddy Robb
Oct 03, 2018